So for day 13 of our blogging U 101 we were asked to try another blogging event. Off i went in search of something which calls to me and that would fit in with this blog. What do i find but Tea and cake Tuesday, perfect. Here is what i have to do…..

Welcome to #TeaAndCakeTuesday, a brand new blogging event just for us bakers! Here’s how it works:

Choose your favourite tea and cake moment (or coffee, or wine…) from the last week. It can be homemade, your own recipe or a recipe you love, from a cafe or even a shop. We don’t mind where your cake is from, we just want to hear about it!

Blog about it! Share photos of your cake and tell us what you thought. What was great about it? Would you adapt anything? Do you have a recipe you could share or some making/serving tips?

Tag #TeaAndCakeTuesday and link back to this page so we can find your wonderful tea and cake moments from the week. This isn’t a competition, it’s a cosy corner of the Internet for us cake lovers to get together, chat, and be inspired.

This event runs weekly so keep popping back and be part of WordPress’s baking community. Even if you haven’t got a cake to share this week, get involved in comments and other people’s entries. The more the merrier!

It’s that simple! See you soon for the next #TeaAndCakeTuesday. Bet it will tease your taste buds!

Event Organizer: Knead to Dough

I look forward to posting on Tuesday with some pictures of my cakes and tea.

9 thoughts on “Tea and Cake Tuesday

  1. Hi,
    I’ve never heard of Tea and Cake Tuesday, but I’m not a baker. Sounds cute though. I sure like tea and cake =). You visited my site last night California time, and I wanted to say thank you. I’m glad you liked my post about how to get 3,000 blog followers. Sunday I’m publishing WHERE to get them, so stay tuned!
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m not much of a baker but love a good cake and Tea. I found it on the word press site where the show the different blogging events that happen. I’ll keep an eye open for that post as I’m new to blogging and got lots to learn.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I offer bloggers blogging tips on my site. I help new bloggers. That’s what I do. If you could ever use some blogging tips, check out my site. I am currently offering incentives for signing up. Nice to meet you thank you for putting me in the mood for tea and cake.
        Janice

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Lauren, I found out about #TeaandCakeTuesday through you. What a lovely idea. I just posted one of my favourite recipes for an Orange and Chocolate Drizzle Cake specially for this event. I hope you like it. My blog posts/recipes all come with a story or anecdote. Baking is a huge part of my life and from what I’m reading here it’s also a huge part of yours. Hope we can connect. In the meantime well done on your blog. You’ve got a lovely place here!
    Have a great day!
    Roberta.

    Like

I'd love to hear from you

